Home/Articles

Guaranteed Rental Income Property: Every Catalog Program Compared

Compare eight documented fixed-income property programs, their scope, payer, term, entry price and post-guarantee rules.

Key takeaways

Documented programs8 fixed or minimum-income offers in the catalog
Rate range where stated5% to 8%; one program states a fixed monthly USD amount instead
Shortest stated guarantee3 years
Longest fixed period7 years, with the monthly amount not published in the catalog

All fixed and guaranteed-income programs in one table

This comparison includes only programs the project files describe as fixed, guaranteed or a guaranteed minimum. Forecasts and ordinary revenue shares are excluded.

ProjectGuarantee / currencyDurationWho pays / coverageAfterwardEntry price
Radisson Blu DAMAC Hills8% on payments made; payout currency not stated5 yearsProgram attached to the managed hotel apartments; payer not separately identifiedOccupancy-based; source says often 7–9%, not guaranteedAED 915,000
Edge by Rotana8% on payments made; payout currency not stated5 yearsProgram attached to the hotel apartments; payer not separately identifiedOccupancy-based, with a location-risk warningAED 546,000
Radisson Blu IzmirMinimum 8% of net sale value; USD or EURFirst 5 yearsAKVO GY usufruct program; 27 residences50% of net rental profit through the 2026–2046 term$400,000
Rixos Tersane Istanbul7% of purchase price; USD5 years, option for another 5Developer program; Block R3 onlyExtension option; other post-term formula not stated$1,118,000 project entry; confirm R3 price
Aliée Lofts7%; USDNot statedSeparate 22-unit Lofts building onlyNot stated$2,067,000 lowest listed Lofts price
Wyndham Garden Samui6%; currency not stated3 yearsHotel Program leasehold units in Buildings #2, #6, #7, 2nd–3rd floorsShared rental pool at actual occupancyNot stated for eligible buildings
Wyndham PortocolomMinimum 5%; EUR context3 yearsManaged resort program; payer not separately identified80% of forecast net income paid monthly, then annual true-up€191,700
TRYP by Wyndham IzmirFixed monthly income; USD; rate not stated7 yearsAKVO GY usufruct-style program; fractional or whole roomsActual hotel performance, proportional to shareAbout $69,500 for a 0.5 share

The same 8% can mean three different calculations

At the two DAMAC-area hotel-apartment projects, 8% is calculated on payments made and paid every 6 months. At Radisson Blu Izmir, 8% is a minimum net income based on the property's net sale value, paid quarterly in USD or EUR. If the owner's 50% share of actual net profit is higher, the owner receives the higher amount.

Those clauses cannot be compared by percentage alone. The denominator, timing and upside are different. A purchaser should copy the exact calculation from the contract into a payment schedule and test it against the actual payment plan. “8%” on cash already paid is not necessarily “8%” on the full purchase price.

Coverage is a contractual fact, not a project nickname

Rixos states that its 7% program applies specifically to Block R3. The advertised project entry is $1,118,000, but the catalog does not say that this price buys an eligible R3 unit; that is why the table separates project entry from covered-unit pricing. Aliée presents the reverse naming problem: the main Aliée Residences have no stated guarantee, while the separate 22-unit Aliée Lofts building has the 7% USD program.

Samui is narrower still. Only leasehold Hotel Program units in Buildings #2, #6 and #7 on the 2nd and 3rd floors are named. The available Phase 2 prices in the project file refer to different buildings, so using their cheapest price as the guarantee entry price would be misleading. The honest answer is “not stated for eligible buildings.”

What happens after the fixed period

Edge by Rotana moves to actual occupancy after year 5, with the source warning that its distance from the center may lower performance. Radisson Blu DAMAC Hills also moves to occupancy, although its source describes 7–9% as often achieved; that is an optimistic estimate, not an extension of the guarantee.

Samui enters a shared rental pool after year 3. TRYP moves after year 7 to monthly distributions based on actual hotel performance and the investor's contracted share; its 12–14% follow-on figure is explicitly estimated, not guaranteed. Radisson Blu Izmir continues its 50% net-profit share through the remaining usufruct term after the minimum floor ends. Portocolom uses fixed monthly distributions based on 80% of forecast annual net income and a 13th annual reconciliation payment.

Projects that explicitly do not carry a guarantee

Three project files make the absence especially clear. Tersane Apartments has no documented branded management or guaranteed-rent program. Yalı Apartments has no documented fixed-rent guarantee. The main building at Aliée Residences also has no stated guarantee, despite the separate Lofts offer.

Several other catalog projects publish projected returns without a guarantee. Le Méridien Bodrum gives an estimated 7–10%. NH Collection Zanzibar Pemba gives projected yields of 14.81–22.22% under occupancy scenarios. The One by Almal publishes detailed pessimistic-case ROI but expressly disclaims a guarantee. Detail makes a projection easier to audit; it does not turn it into a contractual floor.

How to read a guarantee clause

  1. Find the payer. The brand, operator and developer may be different entities.
  2. Find the base. Is the percentage applied to purchase price, net sale value or payments made?
  3. Match the unit. The clause should identify the eligible building, block, floor and ownership form.
  4. Map the dates. Check when payments begin, frequency, term and renewal.
  5. List deductions. Owner use, tax, maintenance, insurance and reserves may sit outside the headline.
  6. Read the next formula. Occupancy, pooled revenue and net profit shift risk back to the owner.
  7. Check exit. Resale or termination may be delayed or require transfer of the management agreement.

Then compare the clause with the payment plan. Both DAMAC-area programs pay the percentage on payments made, so the capital actually transferred during each period matters. For Radisson Blu Izmir, owner use is not free of economic effect: the cost of the stay is deducted from the usufruct payout. Rixos places taxes and applicable fees on the buyer. A guaranteed gross figure can therefore coexist with owner-side costs.

Also distinguish payout frequency from annual rate. The DAMAC-area programs pay every 6 months, Rixos and Radisson Blu Izmir pay quarterly, and TRYP pays monthly. Frequency changes cash timing, not the stated annual economics. If the contract does not reproduce the currency, timing and calculation base found in the sales material, ask for the discrepancy to be resolved before treating the offer as fixed income.

For the wider contract framework, read Branded Residence Management Contracts: What to Check.

Frequently asked questions

Which property has the longest guaranteed rental income?

TRYP by Wyndham Izmir states a fixed monthly USD income for 7 years, the longest fixed period in this catalog, but the catalog does not publish one percentage rate for it.

Is an 8% guaranteed rental return always based on the purchase price?

No. The DAMAC-area programs calculate 8% on payments made, while Radisson Blu Izmir calculates its 8% minimum from the property's net sale value.

Does every unit in a guaranteed-income project qualify?

No. Rixos limits its program to Block R3, Aliée limits it to the separate Lofts building, and Wyndham Garden Samui names specific buildings, floors and leasehold Hotel Program units.

What happens after a rental guarantee expires?

Depending on the project, income changes to occupancy-based returns, a rental pool or actual net-profit sharing. Any follow-on percentage described as estimated remains non-guaranteed.

Are projected property returns the same as guaranteed income?

No. A projection models possible performance. A guarantee creates a defined payment obligation for an eligible unit and period, subject to the actual contract.